If a product is deleted from a Brand store Or the Synced Product Collection, it must manually removed through Ally from the Seller Store.
Both brands and sellers can delete products from the seller store.
Before you start:
- Remove a product from the Brands Shopify Collection that’s was added to the partnership
go to partners tab
make sure you are on the synced section
find the partnership and click “manage products”
You will see ask the products in the sync. You can see the deleted products marked as Deleted status.
click delete product